Analysis of non-equilibrium evolution problems

The Dutch-Japanese workshop Analysis of non-equilibrium evolution problems: selected topics in material and life sciences takes place during November 7 - 11, 2011 at Eurandom, Eindhoven University of Technology. The workshop organizers are T. Aiki (Gifu), J. Hulshof (Amsterdam), N. Kenmochi (Kyoto), and A. Muntean (Eindhoven). »Read more

Tipping points in Complex Flows

The workshop Tipping points in Complex Flows takes place 31 October-4 November 2011 at the Lorentz Center in Leiden. The workshop organizers are F.W. Wubs and H.A. Dijkstra. »Read more

Fronts and Nonlinear PDE's

The conference Fronts and Nonlinear PDE's in honor of Henri Berestycki takes place 20-24 June 2011 at the Ecole Normale Supérieure in Paris, France. »Read more

Mathematics of Porous Media

The conference Mathematics of Porous Media, takes place 13-15 June 2011 in Split (Croatia). »Read more

19th meeting of AiO's in Stochastics

The 19th meeting of AIO's in Stochastics takes place 23-25 May, 2011 in Hilversum. The organizers are R. van den Berg and G. Jongbloed. »Read more

Coherent Structures in Dynamical Systems

The workshop Coherent Structures in Dynamical Systems takes place 16-20 May 2011 at the Lorentz Center in Leiden. PhD students, postdoc, and young investigators are invited to submit abstracts for poster presentations in PDF format before 7 January 2011 to F. J. Beron-Vera. The workshop organizers are F. J. Beron-Vera, M. J. Osascoaga, T. Peacock, and H. W. Broer. »Read more

All models are wrong

The workshop All models are wrong... takes place 14-16 March 2011 in Groningen. This workshop brings together statisticians, philosophers and quantitative scientists to discuss the complexity of model uncertainty, cutting-edge strategies to deal with this uncertainty and common (or not so common) pitfalls in model selection. »Read more

Resonance and synchronization

The workshop Resonance and synchronization takes place January 31 and February 1, 2011 at the University of Groningen. The workshop organizers are H. W. Broer, K. Efstathiou, and X. Liu. »Read more